Username Post: scalloped edges        (Topic#1541555)
New Kid On the Block

So I went to HL and M today looking for an edge punch that will just do a plain scalloped edge and I couldn't find a single one! There were all kinds of fancy ones, and fancy scallop shaped ones...but nothing simple!
I have some special scissors that have the scallop design but I'm not too good with them and I want a bigger scallop that what it gives me.
Does anyone have any ideas on how I could do a nice scalloped mat for my pics?

Here Kitty
Mayor
Here Kitty
In response to basanti

There are scallop punches out there, they're just the oldest of the punches so they are a bit harder to find now. Stamping Up still has one I believe as well.

Edited by Here Kitty on 08-26-10 11:19 AM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

lstory 
Mayor
In response to Here Kitty

I use a corner rounder and remove the guide so it will punch the edge of the page. I'm not so hot at going around four sides of a page, though. For the green pp below, I gave up on the bottom and right sides because the corners were so awful and cut them off so only two sides were punched. Artistic license, I call it. (I used the large one for these scallops.)

cheese? By Lstory

Lisa

New Kid On the Block
In response to lstory

• lstory Said:
I use a corner rounder and remove the guide so it will punch the edge of the page. I'm not so hot at going around four sides of a page, though. For the green pp below, I gave up on the bottom and right sides because the corners were so awful and cut them off so only two sides were punched. Artistic license, I call it. (I used the large one for these scallops.)

cheese? By Lstory

Lisa

I didn't even notice til you mentioned it! It looks good! I just realized I have some chipboard borders like the one you have at the bottom taht are scalloped, I could just trace them and cut!

Edited by basanti on 08-26-10 01:21 PM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

lageorgiapaperie
Tenant
lageorgiapaperie