Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Someone had both Pink ATG and ATG 714?        (Topic#1544823)
kottens
Idol
kottens

Simple question-which one should I buy? Is it worth the extra money to buy a 714? Why? Anyone had both?

meezerpleaser
Idol
meezerpleaser
In response to kottens

Don't have the pink one, but I've got the 714. I think it's more heavy-duty than the pink one -- I know its adhesive holds like iron! I believe the pink one also has repositionable adhesive that you can buy, whereas the 714 does not. IMO, the 714 is the way to go -- but others may disagree

HisGEM
HisGEM 
Diva
HisGEM
In response to meezerpleaser

I thought they both took the same adhesive??? I have the pink one and it too is very sticky.

HollyD
HollyD 
Mayor
HollyD
In response to HisGEM

I examined the pink one very closely, because my friend was interested. (She calls me her scrap husband, b/c I'm an engineer and her husband and I are a lot alike). Anyway, I couldn't really see any difference between them.

LeeLo
LeeLo 
Diva
LeeLo
  • LeeLo on 10-12-10 10:37 AM
In response to HisGEM

I have the 714. I think it and the pink one are supposed to be the same size and take the same tape. The difference that I've heard is that the 714 is more heavy duty since its original purpose was framing and not scrapbooking. From what I understand, the pink one is not quite so heavy duty. I like my 714 and although I wish it was pink, I'm perfectly happy with my 714, especially knowing it is probably a better made gun.

ETA: I got my 714 online for a very reasonable price. I got it from a framing supply company, not a scrapbooking supply company.

Edited by LeeLo on 10-12-10 10:38 AM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

DivaDana
Diva
DivaDana
In response to LeeLo

I have both, I personally see no difference in them unless the plastic is a little thicker on the red one. I bought the pink for the color and support of BC. Awesome way to adhere!

KellyCali
Governor
KellyCali
In response to DivaDana

I have both.