Username Post: A little misting inspiration?        (Topic#1545799)
Grimmette
Pro
Grimmette

I just made some homemade glimmer mist type mists, and they work really well, but I've never misted before and I was wondering if I could see your favorite lo that you used misting on? I'm kinda intimidated and don't know where to start, and I especially don't want to ruin my lo by accident! lol TIA!

Manda_K
Queen
Manda_K
In response to Grimmette

I love to mist!

The Image of an Angel **Scraps of Darkness** By Manda_K

I used a mask on that and purple mist and spritz.

Altered Clock Face **Scraps of Darkness** By Manda_K

On that I used a Tim Holtz clock face mask and more Smooch Spritz.

~love est 1999~ By Manda_K

On that one a Glimmer Screen with mist for the background!

I use a lot of screens and masks and I will spray pretty much anything.

HTH!

Ilka79
Ilka79 
Veteran
Ilka79
In response to Manda_K

I am new to the Glimmer Mist and I can say I LOVE It, I made it by myself also, my suggestion is to choose the right bottle, I tried many bottles, and I can say that from M's is the worse, I do not suggest them, it is important for Glimmer to mist not to spray. Once you mist it you can use paper towel delicately on the layout, sometimes it is better, or other times is nice just to mist it and leave it the way it is.
Manda K where do you buy masks, are they available in stores? On the package it just says Mask?

Manda_K
Queen
Manda_K
In response to Ilka79

I use Tim Holtz Masks, Prima masks, and Glimmer Screens. I also use whatever I can find, chipboard and such!

scrap4brains
Queen
scrap4brains
In response to Manda_K

Nice work Manda.

I make my own masks with my Cricut.

Betty Boo By Scrap4brains

msdixie
Veteran
msdixie
In response to Ilka79

What's your recipes, for those making your own mists? I have a whole slew of perfect pearls (four sets, sixteen colors!) and want to know how best to mix them for mists - water or alcohol? hairspray? glue? etc... ink or no ink?