Username Post: Recipe box,book or what????        (Topic#1546741)
lillygirl7
Guru
lillygirl7

Let me preface this- I am NOT a cook at all. I am JUST starting to learn how to bake and cook certain things because I tend to ruin everything I touch.
My mom came over a few weeks ago and taught me how to make her famous popcorn balls. I ended up making them with her and then another time ALL by myself and they actually turned out perfect which was almost shocking to me and everyone else! So I want to start making some kind of "thing" to put recipes in. Since I really only have ONE recipe so far (chuckles)I can't figure out what I want to do. I want to be able to decorate the pages scrapbook style and maybe even put somethings on this one that will be reminescent of my mom coming to help. So what do you recommend? What do you use? Should I just make a box? (does anyone have a cut file for a cute little recipe box?)Should I make a mini album style or a big album? I really can't figure out what to do. I am sort of leaning toward making a box (only because I am really into making things lately), but that's about as far as I have gotten. I was thinking about using the Cricut recipe cart to decorate. Any suggestions are Greatly appreciated! Thanks

Just G
Just G 
Queen
Just G
In response to lillygirl7

I have a 3x5 index card box from the dollar store. Everytime i try a new recipe that i like i will write it down on an index card and put it in the box.

Eventually I will alter the box so that it's more attractive.

cdsqueen
Expert
cdsqueen
In response to Just G

there is a recipe box that my MIL has made in a class but I can't seem to find it in the sb.com store. I will keep searching and let you know if I find it.

cdsqueen
Expert
cdsqueen

Here are a few items you could use. Not exactly what i was looking for. If you search under recipe there are tons of papers, embellishments and recipe cards. Makes me want to buy something and use it.
Start now while you only have 1 recipe!