Username Post: Remember Scrapbook        (Topic#1550487)
New Kid On the Block

I'm really new at scrapbooking, I want to make a Scrapbook for my son. Celebration of life, we lost him Dec 22,2010. Any help would be great.
Thank you all

madmatter
Diva
madmatter
In response to ktkreations1

I'm so sorry for your loss ...

I would start with a kit, to make it as easy as possible on yourself. Find some of your favorite pictures and maybe put them together by theme ... the book doesn't have to be chronological ... you can have a page of your son with the pets, or with his siblings, or at holiday time.

If you look through the gallery by theme, it might help you get started. The making of the book could also be a part of the healing process for you.

You have all my sympathies ... may your son rest in peace and may his memory always be for a blessing.

Please feel free to pm me anytime if you need help organizing your ideas (and welcome to the boards).

scraprabbit
Queen
scraprabbit
In response to madmatter

I agree with the above post - a kit would be a great investment if you're new to scrapbooking.

I'm so very sorry for your loss. Sometimes scrapping is very theraputic when grieving. If you get to a point where it's too hard, feel free to leave it sit for awhile and come back to it too. When I scrapped some hard stuff I had to do that.

theellenbee
Pro
theellenbee
In response to scraprabbit

Also, see if there is a local scrapbook store nearby. They often have classes where you can learn the bsics. I know that even Michael's and some Joanne's have basic classes in Los Angeles so you might check your area. I too send you my deepest sympathies for your loss.

cdynan
cdynan 
Resident
cdynan

I am so sorry for your loss.
I agree with going to your local craft store and see if they have any classes. Even if you get very little done you can see what others have done and play with some tools.
Go to your library and look at books, maybe check some out.