Username Post: Scrapbooking Markers        (Topic#1550859)
wildcats_mom
New Kid On the Block
wildcats_mom

I would appreciate it if you would give me some input on the brands of markers you use for scrapbooking. I've looked a little bit at the Copic Markers but they are so expensive that unless I hear wonderful thoughts on the markers, I don't want to invest yet. Thanks so much for your input!
Products Referenced in This Post:

tegan-nicole
Veteran
tegan-nicole
In response to wildcats_mom

for my journaling i use uniball onyx pens. i have no idea if they are archival quality and acid free and all that but i started using them 11 yrs ago and haven't had any problems.

The Biscuit Scraps
Resident
The Biscuit Scraps

I've been scrapbooking since 2002 and added stamping in 2004. I bypassed the investment of markers since I had invested in Prismacolor pencils and Derwent watercolors to color in my stamped images.

The light bulb clicked on a couple of years ago about Copics....how they are transparent and blend. I did my research, but still held off because of the expense.

This year I refurbished/ing my scrapbook room and decided my scrapbook resolution was to stamp an image of every stamp I own and put it into my scrapbook LOs. Big project. That's when Copics came to the forefront again in my mind. I asked for 30 of them for my birthday and Christmas and found a class to learn how to use them. My first class is Jan 20.

I'm OVER the moon with these markers. They surpass everything coloring method I have ever tried and they blend so beautifully.

So, for me, I'm working my stamping/Copics into my scrapbooking this year.

HTH

CMLeach
Governor
CMLeach
In response to The Biscuit Scraps

If you are looking for journaling markers - Copics are NOT the way to go. They bleed/blend, hence the reason they are so popular with coloring/shading stamps.

I use Zig markers. Love them.

Brandilynn
Expert
Brandilynn
In response to CMLeach