Username Post: Glimmer Mist Questions        (Topic#1552083)
mschiddy
Resident
mschiddy

I'm totally new to the world of glimmer mist, so I have a lot of questions about it!

What color or colors would you recommend trying first? I'm still trying to decide if this is a product I would use, so I'm wondering which one or two colors would be best to start out with?

Also, I've seen that you can use it with stencil/screens for cool background effects, and you can spray embellishments and flowers with it to make them shimmer. What else can I do with glimmer mist?

Is there a tutorial out there that you would recommend or another resource that could help me learn more about this product?

Thanks for your help!

MrsAnnieS
Mayor
MrsAnnieS
In response to mschiddy

My absolute favorite mist color is the Pearl, you can use it on any color paper and not lose the color/pattern of the paper it just adds a lovely shimmer to it. Otherwise I started with Electric Blue as my first colored mist, and from there I added one of each color over time. But my go to mist is the pearl.

Check out the tattered angels website they have some excellent tips on there. There are also some great tutorials on youtube and here on sb.com

But experimenting is the best way to learn if you like it or not! Be sure to have a box to put your project in so that you don't spray your table or other projects/supplies!
Products Referenced in This Post:

mschiddy
Resident
mschiddy
In response to MrsAnnieS

Thanks for your response! I'm thinking I will try Pearl and one color to start. That way I'd have the Pearl for just shimmer and the color for both shimmer and color.

That's good advice to make sure I spray inside a box. I could imagine myself spraying everything else along with my project!

After I posted my questions, I clicked on a glimmer mist color in the store here and saw the Tattered Angels video. What a cool feature to have videos with products on the scrapbook.com site! It's a handy resource!