Username Post: Newbie with a rather large project & no idea how to do it.        (Topic#1554197)
New Kid On the Block

Hello everyone, I am new to scrapbooking but not papercrafts. I have been making cards for about 2-3 years. I have loads of tools & a fair amount of paper. Now my problem is would be I need an idea to get started. I have been elected to put a scrapbook together for a retiring co-worker... The people at work know I make cards and that is the same thing right??? (LOL!!! not exactly)

So we are taking pictures of everyone at work so they can put either a little saying or a signature by there picture. I am just not sure how to get a theme out of it. I am a nurse so some of the pictures I have are taken in the hospital and some of the pictures were taken while on an outing. Any ideas???
Thank you, Tanya

CommaHolly
Angel
CommaHolly
In response to twallingrn

a scrapbook page is just a big card with pictures

CommaHolly
Angel
CommaHolly
In response to CommaHolly

o n a serious note, I'd figure out how many pics per page,,,,,you say you are taking a pic of "everyone",,,

how many? the standard scrapbook has 20 pages,,,,or Lay Outs,,,,,

you COULD add more,,,,,but if it's a ton more, I'd go with a D ring rather than trying to add posts to a post bound album,,,,,

If the album you want to do is 12x12, you could get at least 2 photos per page,,,,,

try and organize the photos into some semblance of order, first,,,,,,then you may have a better idea how to go about it

New Kid On the Block