Username Post: Cricut Imagine versus Cricut Expression Which to Buy?        (Topic#1555599)
dahuns 
New Kid On the Block

I am wanting to buy either a Cricut Imagine or a Cricut Expression to make homemade cards. I wasn't sure which one was the better choice. I've researched on the internet the pros and cons of both. I know that the Expression 2 will be coming out this Spring too. I just wasn't sure which one to purchase. I am new to the Cricut world and would love any help you could offer. Thanks!
Products Referenced in This Post:

SarahWscraps
Veteran
SarahWscraps
In response to dahuns

It depends what you are expecting out of the machine. The Imagine is the newest cutting system offered by Provocraft. I do not have it but I have read about it in the forum on cricut.com. It has had a lot of negative talk about it not doing all the things it is advertised to do and is limited in it's ability to do certain task such as moving around on the mat, working with the gypsy, etc. This machine has additonal cost of replacing ink cartridges. The cost of the machine is quite high as well, but I have seen it as low as 299 on the cricut site. It can't be moved around without having to recalibrate it and as of now only cuts up to 12x12. So for me the cons out weigh the pros which are that it prints and cuts and has carts that contain patterened paper images and you can get the exact color you need with RGB codes.Someone who has an imagine may give you more info on this machine. It just is not for me.