Username Post: Create, Expression, or E2?        (Topic#1556689)
TheGlamScrapper
New Kid On the Block
TheGlamScrapper

Hi Crafters!

I'm kind of new to Cricut machines, but I've caught on to it very quickly, and now I am a fan I purchased the E from HSN and it came with 4 carts, and the basic tools (mat, spatula, etc.). I really only make cards, and I'm starting a few 12x12 scrapbooks. After having the E for about 3 weeks now, I'm starting to think that maybe I don't need something this big, and can downgrade to a Create. I also saw on YT that PC is coming out with an E2 priced around $399 with 4 carts already installed on the machine. Additionally, I have a Gypsy. So with all of that said, I have a few questions...

1. Has anyone ever downgraded from an E to a Create and later regretted that decision? If so, why?

2. Would it be worth it to buy the E2 if I already have a gypsy?

3. Does anyone know if PC plans on coming out with a Gypsy 2 in the near future? It would be nice to be able to see full color images on a Gypsy, just like the E2.

Thanks Everyone!

debby_westbrook
Queen
debby_westbrook
In response to TheGlamScrapper

I have the Expression! I love it!!! However I wanted some thing smaller to take to places so I bought a Making Memories Slice machine. I' so glad I got it! It is a Great little machine too!!!

HisGEM
HisGEM 
Diva
HisGEM
In response to debby_westbrook

Mostly everyone that started with the smaller machine upgraded to the larger one. I will say I had the Create and it was different using it after using an expression. I would think because you had the ability to cut larger if you wanted to and then go down to a smaller machine might cause some frustration.

The E2 is just like the regular Expression...it just have some modifications. I would think it would be worth using the gypsy with it if you like to weld and design.

As far as the G2, who knows? They said they were not going to no time soon. PC continues to make updates on the existing one.