Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Prima flowers        (Topic#1556943)
New Kid On the Block

I am making a printer's tray for a special family friend. I want to use Prima flowers (1 or 2) on the tray. Pictures will be in black & white. Other colors to be used..brown, black, white & cream. What flowers will fit and look nice..looking for input. I have never used Prima flowers before. Wedding colors ..teal/coral/white.

CommaHolly
Angel
CommaHolly
In response to johnnysmom99

Lovvvvvvvvvvvve the prima roses!!!!!!

CommaHolly
Angel
CommaHolly
In response to CommaHolly

and I'm pretty sure prima flowers are like Lays potato chips,,,,,,

you can't just stop at one (just joking)

Sunfairy
Veteran
Sunfairy
In response to johnnysmom99

Hi! I checked Prima's flowers in the store but there are just so many, it's almost impossible for me to make a recommendation for your printer's tray. It all depends on what size you're looking for & whether you'd rather have a really soft look or with crystals or the smaller paper ones that you can spray with GM, kwim? An exceptionally beautiful style are the Love Letter Roses. The Peridot color ones have the barest touch of yellow & mine look more like a rich cream.
My only other suggestion would be to use the filters to help you narrow down your choices. Under Prima select 'floral', then a color type. Teal would be under blue & coral under orange, etc. The descriptions tell you the approx. size of the blooms, too.
Their pictures are pretty accurate, so that helps. I've yet to be disappointed with any Prima flower I've bought. Hope this helps a little. Your project sounds lovely
Ann Marie
Products Referenced in This Post:

Tina scraps
Governor
Tina scraps
In response to Sunfairy

you should try out the "scrap by color" option in the superstore, then it'll help you find products in the specific color you're looking for.

New Kid On the Block
In response to Tina scraps