Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Journaling        (Topic#1557487)
Red Cherry Girl
Tenant
Red Cherry Girl

I love to journal but my hand writing isn't exactly the best and I want my pages to look nice.. rather than use someone else or a computer what does anyone suggest?

momma paparazzi
Diva
momma paparazzi
In response to Red Cherry Girl

I do a mix of computer printed and my own. I don't particularly care for my writing either. Sometimes it is neat. Other times, it is sloppy! I just go with it. It is what it is. Your family will appreciate seeing your writing.

kdkaboom55
Idol
kdkaboom55
In response to momma paparazzi

Practice makes perfect! I didn't like my handwriting either, so I started practicing. I would write out song lyrics, poems, anything I had memorized on the back of steno notebooks. It didn't happen overnight, but at this point I have handwriting that I love, so it was well worth it.

Tenant
In response to kdkaboom55

I found that if I write it out once then rewrite I do better...it's like if I just write I screw something up...Hope that makes sense...and I don't like my writing either...

randasue
Guru
randasue
In response to Junebug868

i agree that your family will appreciate having your handwriting.. my dear sweet mama did not have great handwriting, but i treasure everything i have with it. she would find recipes and copy them 6 times, one for each of us six girls. and she wrote poetry; my brother in law had them typed and put into a nice booklet, but i treasure the ones in her own handwriting the most! she wrote a poem about each of us, and it is one of my most treasured possessions.