Username Post: acetate die cut and book covers?        (Topic#1558317)
New Kid On the Block

Hello all! I'm very new to scrapbooking and have no idea what really where to start... I don't know what agll the equipment is fpr or even what equipment and supplies are available! Does anybody know if there are any books out there about scrapbooking for beginners?

I bought a pack with 'acetate die cuts' in and card shapes. However I really have to idea what to do qith theae acetate shapes they have got patterns and such on them. Do I need a heat tool or something to 'stick' them onto pages and the like?

I also like the idea of making my own album, I tho.k you can do this cant you? (i mean rather than buying an already bound/made album) I have seen some 'book covers' is this what they are used for?

Thanks for any help

binkiemonstermom
Idol
binkiemonstermom
In response to emmyk89

I am not sure exactly if you are talking about the acrylic albums. If so, Yes, those can be made into an album. There are also clear overlays that you can put on pages (have small designs on them).
I make my own albums with my big shot pro or cut cereal chipboard with my cricut. Then I cut the same sheet out of paper and cover the chipboard with my patterned paper and decorate. I ink the edges to give it a more finished look.

Not sure if I answered your question or not???

Here Kitty
Mayor
Here Kitty
In response to emmyk89

• emmyk89 Said:
Hello all! I'm very new to scrapbooking and have no idea what really where to start... I don't know what agll the equipment is fpr or even what equipment and supplies are available! Does anybody know if there are any books out there about scrapbooking for beginners?

I bought a pack with 'acetate die cuts' in and card shapes. However I really have to idea what to do qith theae acetate shapes they have got patterns and such on them. Do I need a heat tool or something to 'stick' them onto pages and the like?