Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: adhesives - help        (Topic#1560523)
New Kid On the Block

Hi everyone! I am new to scrapbooking and I would like to have some tips about adhesives. I am going to make an album for my son (he is 8 months). I can't decide which adhesive to buy. There are so many available on the site! I don't know where to start.
What do you suggest?

Thank you so much

kelseymel
Idol
kelseymel
In response to Piperitapatty

http://www.scrapbook.com/forums/showtopic.php?tid/15599...

I think you'll find most people prefer the Scotch ATG. I don't have one (yet) so I use glue dots and the blue 2 way mostly. I have some Scotch quick dry for making flowers.

HTH

Bxr-Linda
Mayor
Bxr-Linda
In response to kelseymel

This will be very helpful to you here:

How to search the forums

Seaexplore
Governor
Seaexplore
In response to Bxr-Linda

both are VERY helpful links.

Personally, I have the ATG and LOVE it! You can get it at M's for 50% off with a coupon which gets it to just around $20. Yes, that's pricey but when you start adding up all the adhesive runners and liquid glues, (don't use glue sticks- they're BAD and don't stick forever) it's actually cheaper to get an ATG.

ncyankee
Queen
ncyankee
In response to Seaexplore

It took me awhile to love my ATG but I do now. Also glue dots are a girls best friend.

DON'T USE LIQUID GLUE (except in certain instances). I learned the hard way. Wish I had thought to ask.

binkiemonstermom
Idol
binkiemonstermom
In response to ncyankee

ATG and homemade glue dots for me!!!!!

dwelch
dwelch 
Diva
dwelch
In response to binkiemonstermom