Username Post: New here need some sadvice on starting out!(PLEASE)!        (Topic#1560837)
Scraping_newbie
New Kid On the Block
Scraping_newbie

I am new to this I have purchased paper.But no scrapbook.I wanted something cheap to start out with I don't even think I want a scrapbook
I think I will go for?
photo album 3 ring binder.Sold color so I can add some glitter glue and some stick on tattoos.

I think I will also take all of my cereal bags out of the boxes and use the cardboard.And cut it to fit inside the album and glue the card stock to the cardboard.

I have also decided to make a movie based scrapbook I am a big fan of action movies mostly "Jason Statham","Jet Li" and so on I would like to make a scrapbook based on there movie and them.

Like for instance do (2) pieces of cardstock one on each side of the cereal box and on the front side do a picture of the actor maybe in the center and a few icon size pictures of my favorite movie covers glues around on the paper.And then on the other side of the cereal box do information from different movie sites.

Such as something like "Jason statham" movie Titled:The mechanic(Released-01/28/2 011)Box office:$29,113,588

(EXAMPLE>I enjoyed think movie because he always packs so much action into all of his movies ("AND SO ON!")

Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean
In response to Scraping_newbie

Good luck with your scrapbook but I'm not understanding why you want to glue the cardstock onto cardboard.

We just make pages on the cardstock or patterned pages and slip them in to the scrapbook page sleeve. We can change the order of them if we want to because they are not glued to another layout.

If you want to glue your cardstock to cardboard, I guess it would work but I can't image why you would want to.

Also, if you want your scrapbook to last a long time its best to look for acid free-lignen free products. Since the cardboard from cereal boxesis probably not acid-lignen free it will not hold up well.