Username Post: Glues/Adhesives        (Topic#1562149)
curlyq 
New Kid On the Block

Experienced Scrapbookers:

What is the best product to get pictures, notes, cards/certificates, ect. to stick on the cardstock permanently or for a long time?
I'm new to this. Haha:)

Thanks!!

Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean
In response to curlyq

I'm a fan of the ATG. A lot of us are. It's a bit pricey starting out (about $40.00 at Michaels) but there are constantly coupons for 40% or 50% off.

Once the initial purchase is made, then the adhesives are very reasonable, less than anything else out there in my opinion because the rolls are 90' long and come two in a box. I save a fortune on adhesives.

I also like that I don't have to change the tape often. I just bought a load of the tape online and it is 3M brand.

The current ATGs are pink but they were red - no difference at all other than color of the dispenser.

I think it is the best out there for permanent holding power. When you put something down, be serious about it because it is going to stay!

Hey Jude
Veteran
Hey Jude
In response to Henri Jean

• Henri Jean Said:
I'm a fan of the ATG. A lot of us are. It's a bit pricey starting out (about $40.00 at Michaels) but there are constantly coupons for 40% or 50% off.

Once the initial purchase is made, then the adhesives are very reasonable, less than anything else out there in my opinion because the rolls are 90' long and come two in a box. I save a fortune on adhesives.

I also like that I don't have to change the tape often. I just bought a load of the tape online and it is 3M brand.

The current ATGs are pink but they were red - no difference at all other than color of the dispenser.

I think it is the best out there for permanent holding power. When you put something down, be serious about it because it is going to stay!

Ditto everything this lovely lady said.

debby_westbrook
Queen
debby_westbrook
In response to Hey Jude

I love my ATG!!!!