Username Post: Lettering/Titling        (Topic#1562255)
New Kid On the Block

I am new to scrapbooking and I am having a little trouble with letters for titling. Letters can be pretty pricey and I have not found anything near as nice as some of the ones used on some of the beautiful pages in the gallery. I don't have a Cricut machine. Should I invest in one for letters or is there a different route I should take? Any words of wisdom that anyone can pass on? Thanks for your help.

Lamoo12
Governor
Lamoo12
In response to van8tive

I used to buy letter sheets but I found the colors didn't always coordinate or I would run out of letters when trying to 'use up' the sheet. I now have a cricut where you can do many things, but it takes time to build up a library of fonts.

have you tried using WORD on your computer? they have a lot of fonts you can do in different colors and sizes. that might be a good route for right now.

good luck.

Bxr-Linda
Mayor
Bxr-Linda
In response to Lamoo12

I love using rub-ons.

I don't have any diecutting machine either. Frankly, I don't feel I 'need' one.

binkiemonstermom
Idol
binkiemonstermom
In response to Bxr-Linda

I used to buy tons of thickers and letter stickers, but I use my cricut now. I love that i can cut the letters in any size and paper that matches exactly!! Stamps are another way you can make titles. Stamp alphabets can be stamped and then cut out or stamped directly on the page. I hate spending money on stuff that I use up and it's gone...such as stickers, letters, embellishments, but if I make my own letters and embellishments- I can use that cricut cart many many times!!!! I now invest in carts and stamps!!!!

Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean
In response to binkiemonstermom