Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: WHat are the must-had inkpad colours?        (Topic#1562505)
dulcedelechesb
Tenant
dulcedelechesb

Hi, i´m a newbie here and i´d love to know what colous are the most usefull ones . thankies
dulcedelechesb

Here Kitty
Mayor
Here Kitty
In response to dulcedelechesb

It depends on what you'll be using the inks for and what colors you use in your crafting.

There are also several different kinds of inks that are used for different purposes. Check this out: Types of Ink and their Properties .

Personally, I like lots of color and I stamp a LOT so I have a lot of inks. Black and brown are musts for nearly everyone though.
Products Referenced in This Post:

debby_westbrook
Queen
debby_westbrook
In response to Here Kitty

I use a lot of black and brown...

binkiemonstermom
Idol
binkiemonstermom
In response to debby_westbrook

I use stampin up ink for regular stamping. Versamark is helpful, I LOVE Tim Holtz distressing inks..and have almost all of them!!! Then I have black ink for water coloring stamps, and another brand for inking and then coloring the images with copics.
Black, brown and the primary colors are a good start. Do you scrap for a girl mostly or a boy...then maybe you need more blue or more pinks. Start basic and go from there. Inks are addicting!!!

twoboysforme
Idol
twoboysforme
In response to binkiemonstermom

I agree with the others above that black and brown are key! I use the Distress Inks "Walnut Stain" and "Black Soot" more than any other colors. Hth. Stephanie

Lamoo12
Governor
Lamoo12
In response to twoboysforme

i think it depends on your style and colors that are most often in your pics. i have 2 boys and i use a lot of blue and green ink.

Seamaiden
Guru
Seamaiden
In response to Lamoo12

I agree with Melanie. Take a look through your papers and choose complimentary colors that you will use most often. Then expand from there.

My personal fav of the week...

Tim Holtz Distressed Ink - Weathered Wood

Resident