Username Post: In Need of Cricut Adhesive Help        (Topic#1563167)
jennifer.russell09
Resident
jennifer.russell09

Hey Everyone!
I am new to using the cricut. I just got one for my birthday/wedding anniversary and I'm wanting some advice on what everyone uses to attach their cutouts to their projects. I've been using this dual tip glue pen but I feel that it is still too goopy looking and the paper starts to wrinkle from the glue on the other side of the card. What kinds of adhesives have you found work the best for such intricate detailing?

Just G
Just G 
Queen
Just G
In response to jennifer.russell09

i use more cardstock than PP but if it's thin PP and you have a wider piece look into roll on adhesive (tape) or glue dots

Edited by Just G on 08-20-11 10:10 PM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

NMlady
NMlady 
Governor
NMlady
In response to Just G

I love using my xyron X or on bigger pieces my bigger xyrons.

ncyankee
Queen
ncyankee
In response to NMlady

Xyron for smaller items --

glue dots for larger items -- sometimes I even fold a glue dot over.
Products Referenced in This Post:

ChansGram
Queen
ChansGram
In response to ncyankee

I use Zig ball tip and/or Scotch glue.
I also like Scrappy glue- but it's hard to find.
ZIG - 2 way glue pen - Squeeze and Roll - 7 grams

Edited by ChansGram on 08-21-11 07:59 PM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

Lamoo12
Governor
Lamoo12
In response to ChansGram

i'm the 'bad' girl and use glue stic. never had a problem though....

Seaexplore
Governor
Seaexplore
In response to Lamoo12

I use my ATG on anything I can and if I can't or it's a letter I'll run it thru my xyron "x". I've also used zip dry and glue dots. It all depends on the project. Most of the time, my go to is the ATG or X.

jennifer.russell09
Resident
jennifer.russell09
In response to Seaexplore