Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Card Makers        (Topic#1565233)
Lal
Lal 
Diva
Lal
  • Lal on 10-05-11 07:25 PM

I've been scrapbooking for about 17 years now and have made cards here and there every now and then, but I've just recently gotten hooked and started making more cards and building up my stash of sentiments stamps. So two questions for my fellow card makers, where do you get inspiration for your cards...blogs, You Tube vids, galleries, ect...I love watching starofmay's card making vids on You Tube. Any others I might want to check out? Secondly, which sentiment stamps do you like/love or think are a must? I have a about 5 Hero Arts ones that I just love because they have a wide variety of sayings and fonts. And I just got my first set of Paper Smooches stamps that I just ADORE! LOVE the font! I need to take pics of all the cards I've made recently and post them in my gallery. I get so lazy about taking pics and posting Thanks in advance for the help

siameseplease
Angel
siameseplease
In response to Lal

I have a whole container of sentiment stamps and still feel like I don't have enough. I have a bunch of friends who buy digi sentiment stamps that they just print out, but I prefer to have the actual stamp in hand. Whiff of Joy has cute circular sentiments. Technique Tuesday has some good sentiment stamps, too. I will check my stash for you when I get home from work and see if I can figure out some good sets for you and who makes them.

I get my card inspiration from blogs more than anything else, as well as the gallery here and at Splitcoast stampers. I'm not a big fan of videos, so I can't recommend any of them. There's a bunch of card challenge blogs, too, like Guylou's Inimitability, Mojo Monday, the Sweet Stop, Sweet Sketch Wednesday, Sweet Pea Stampers, etc. You can also join groups like CDAC and The Outlaws, which have challenges each day of the week. PM me if you want exact addresses.

Sneezy1956
Guru
Sneezy1956
In response to siameseplease