Username Post: Newbie here        (Topic#1565469)
Lunie
Lunie 
Veteran
Lunie
  • Lunie on 10-13-11 04:13 AM

Barbara from Staten Island here... greetings to you all and I'm so glad I found this site. I'm brand new to sbing. I have bought a ton of stuff already and I've looked at lots of ya'alls layouts. I have done and taken apart 3pages so far. Now I have a huge heap of frustration on my dining room table. I spend way too too much time looking for die cuts and embellishments, letters, etc. at Michaels I'm thinking I need a machine. I've looked at the Cricut Expression and have read rave reviews. Should I get this one?
Products Referenced in This Post:

designguyKORY
Guru
designguyKORY
In response to Lunie

Hiya

I love my Cricut- I have the little one. I got it kinda by luck, and not even thinking I really WANTED/would need one. But now I have so much fun with it that I'm dying to upgrade to the full-size Expression.

But you still won't stop tearing up Michael's.

-Kory

Lunie
Lunie 
Veteran
Lunie
  • Lunie on 10-13-11 05:52 AM
In response to designguyKORY

Really? I'm still going to live half my life in Michaels? LOL. So, I was just waiting for one person to tell me the Cricut was wonderful and I hit the "buy" button on HSN for three squeezy payments. I'm going to organize the hot mess on my dining room table and let it cool down till my Cricut comes in the mail in 10 days.

veejer
veejer 
Resident
veejer
In response to Lunie

I just got my Expression about 5 months ago, and I love it! Once you get some cartridges, you can really save money on buying embellies. The cartridges often have tags, cards, and boxes so you can do so much more than just scrapbook layouts.

debby_westbrook
Queen
debby_westbrook
In response to veejer

I totally love my Expression!!!

kelseymel
Idol
kelseymel
In response to debby_westbrook

Oh, you will love it. And you will still spend all of your free time in Michael's. Or JoAnn's. Hobby Lobby? Yup.