Username Post: Help! :)        (Topic#1565861)
sammy_lou_sue
Resident
sammy_lou_sue

I am pretty new to all of this and would love any advice that anyone has to give!
Like.. Glue.. I have tried a ton of different kinds, tack,super,stick, the runner.. nothing seems to work great! The super glue usually changes the color of my paper(like I got water on it)the tack leaves white clunky messes even after it dries, nothing else seems to hold heavy things.
The criket.. is it worth getting... I have heard that it can get REALLY expensive. I am sure that it makes things easier, but I don't mind spending the time doing it myself. It would be great to be able to not have scissor rings on my hands though! There are a few different choices with buying one also..which one would be the best? I always do 12x12 layouts so I know the smallest one is out.

Bxr-Linda
Mayor
Bxr-Linda
In response to sammy_lou_sue

There are about 'eleventeenhundred' threads here about adhesive.

Most people use a variety (different adhesive for different applications).
In short, lots of people like the Scotch ATG; glue dots are good; various tape runners.

Do NOT use glue sticks. They will NOT hold!
I would also NOT use super glue. That will probably eat through your paper and embellishments.

Here are some threads that may be helpful:

How to search the forum
Product questions - start here

I presume you are asking about the Cricut? There is a separate forum here for Cricut discussion.
I don't have one; and don't see the need to.

Shutterbugg
Idol
Shutterbugg

Everyone has their own personal prefs for glue/adhesive. My "Go To's" are my Pink ATG and the generic doublesided square photo tabs with the blue backing paper on them from michaels . I also use Scotch Quick dry liquid adhesive in the bottle.I have others in my stash as well but it just depends what I am trying to glue as to what adhesive I use.