Username Post: Baby Page Ideas Please        (Topic#1567133)
camelheel
Diva
camelheel

I am due in a couple weeks with a little girl and wanted to create monthly pages that basically follow the same design each month so it will be easier for me to get through, but I've lost my mojo. I would love to see how you handled these monthly pages or any ideas that you have? Can you share? I bought Simple Stories baby line for the monthly journaling cards (4x6 cards).

Lunie
Lunie 
Veteran
Lunie
  • Lunie on 11-23-11 05:23 AM
In response to camelheel

I'm just starting out but I got an idea from Two Peas in a Bucket that appealed to me. I back everything on Kraft paper. I'm sorry but I can't find the link to this video. The point of it was that no matter what colors are used, if are the pages are all backed onto Kraft paper, it keeps the album cohesive.

Barbara

binkiemonstermom
Idol
binkiemonstermom
In response to Lunie

I like to mix things up. I have three boys so by the time the last one was born....I was DONE with baby blue. I did his baby book in cream and white with a little bit of color here and there. I love it!!!

Gelidy Gelato
Diva
Gelidy Gelato
In response to camelheel

If you purchase a bunch of materials in the same design (or color scheme) in advance it will make it A LOT easier.

Grab a paper stack (or multiples of a few pattern papers) and the matching colorstock. Also if you like alphabet stickers buy a few sheets so you have enough letters for multiple titles. Also get some matching embellishments. (and the basics like glue, dots, journal pens, etc.)

What you want to do is create a stash large enough so that you can make several pages without having to go shopping (unless you want to). The key items are those matching colorstock papers for mating (get extras!) and some fun premade embellishments (like ribbon, brads, flowers) for the days you just want to slap a page together.