Username Post: now what        (Topic#1567877)
New Kid On the Block

Hi everyone, as I mentioned in a previous post I am a total newbie. In my quest to be a pro scrapper I bought myself a Big Shot...ummm yeah, what do I do with this thing? Dont flame me, I was overzealous, but it looks like fun...ideas please, best starter shapes to have? Thanks for any help.

MrsAnnieS
Mayor
MrsAnnieS
In response to stacyhope

First of all-I love my big shot, I use it more than my cricut and I find it was completely worth the money!

If you like making flowers, or think that is something you want to get into I'd say look into the Tim Holtz tattered florals die. It is my absolute hands down go to die for flowers.

But I also love the couple of alpha dies that I have. The initial investment for the alphas can be a bit steep-but if you are looking to really get into making pages it can be nice having alphas on hand to cut titles out with.

stick
stick 
Mayor
stick
  • stick on 12-15-11 09:50 AM
In response to MrsAnnieS

lol, it is an awesome fun tool to have And there are several great companies that make dies out there - and several that are not carried here at sb.com so look around! Nesties and embossing folders are a fun way to start, imo.
Products Referenced in This Post:

katiemylady
Diva
katiemylady
In response to stick

I second the recommendation for the Tim Holtz tattered floral die, I LOVE it! For help on how to use the Big Shot, hop on over to YouTube Search "Sizzix Big Shot Tutorial" and you'll find some videos that explain how it works. Hope that helps!

kiyawinn
Guru
kiyawinn
In response to katiemylady

I love my BigShot....I did research beforehand, considered getting an electronic one but ended up going with the BigShot. I love that it can cut all kinds of material....grungeboard, chipboard, felt, paper (of course), thin wood, metal sheets etc....
I also love the tattered flowers die and also the tattered leaves one.