Username Post: Hi, my name is Fonzy        (Topic#1569657)
Fonzy 
New Kid On the Block
  • Fonzy on 01-23-12 09:14 PM

I can't wait to get started scrap booking. I am just taking some time to see what everything is and what this site has to offer. Since I am not experienced at this, do you have any suggestions as to were to start or what to do first?

debby_westbrook
Queen
debby_westbrook
In response to Fonzy

Welcome here!
You can go to classes at the top of the page, click on beginner and sign up for free lessons. Also you can check out the gallery for inspiration. The Ladies here are very helpful and friendly! I hope this helps...

Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean
In response to debby_westbrook

Welcome Fonzy. I would spend a lot of time going throught he gallery and finding styles you like. And like Debby suggested, check out the beginner free lessons.

Then ask questions here - you will get a lot of answers and ideas.

scrappnmom2il
Expert
scrappnmom2il
In response to Henri Jean

Hi Fonzy and welcome. One word..... GALLERY!!!! There are so many great ideas there. And the classes offered her are awesome to. Step by step. The people are wonderful. Good luck! Most importantly have fun and let YOUR creative juices flow!

ellybug312
Veteran
ellybug312
In response to scrappnmom2il

Welcome! There are so many great things on this website! Use it to your advantage and the ladies (and guys) here are wonderful! and allways will give advice.

New Kid On the Block
In response to ellybug312

I'm semi-new to this. I've scrapped before but without any classes or anything. I signed up for the free classes so I can do more than wing it. lol Every product has lots of loaded pics that is very helpful... New products are really inspiring to me as well, sorta gets me in the mood to be crafty. I dunno about you, but sometimes I have to be in the mood to make cards, pages, etc. We're all in it together as newbies!

tluvsscrappin
Expert
tluvsscrappin
In response to IndyChicka