Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: 100 page scrapbook??        (Topic#1570983)
New Kid On the Block

Hello everyone! First I would like to say that I have learned so much just from reading the posts on this site! I have been scrapping for about 10 years but I had never even heard of some of the techniques talked about here! So thanks everyone!

So my question for the day is, is it at all possible to have just one scrapbook with about 100 pages??

I am the queen of over stuffed scrapbooks. My albums rarely close properly, lol. Right now I am working on my wedding album (just got married last August) and I would REALLY like to keep it all together in one book, but I am looking at about 100 pages!

I use anywhere from one to six pictures per page. None of my LOs are totally flat, but about half of them are relatively thin, with maybe some puffy stickers or chipboard, but many are loaded with flowers, wood and metal accents, etc.

Any ideas??

Thanks for any tips you may have!!

Erica

aquabunny
Idol
aquabunny
In response to mrs.dayton

Have you considered 3-ring albums instead of post-bound?

dollscrap
Queen
dollscrap

I can't imagine how thick that would be. I have several d ring binders that are full of both "fat" and thin layouts and they are 4 inches thick...with just the regular 10 page protectors (so 20 layouts). I think you'd need to do a series of books. Or scrap your favorite photos and put the other photos in scrapbook inserts that hold several photos each. Some of mine have 15 page protectors and those albums don't close.
How about one of those Scrapracks...which are meant to hold embellies but you could fill it with layouts...however it is always open. But then you'd need a place where you could keep it..it takes up space.
Or a decorated box...a big box lol.
good luck and congrats on your marriage.

Bxr-Linda
Mayor
Bxr-Linda
In response to dollscrap

I use D-ring albums, and usually overstuff them.