Username Post: CLOSED_CMM Swap-2012-Private/Invite Only/MAY-JULY ROUND        (Topic#1574259)
SanuraScraps
Veteran
SanuraScraps
In response to Lookin4newideas

You ladies should try OSW cards (one sheet wonder) I've been using this and I can get at least 11 cards out of 1 sheet of 12x12 patterned paper. Google it or better yet here...
http://www.google.com/search?q=one+sheet+wo nder+cards&a...
they are great, especially for a swap like this one where we are making a ton of cards for each other. I've started using this and I put my own twist to the cards. I use the cutting template but that's it. I make my own design for the cards. Try it...I bet you get a ton of cards done and won't be able to stop. Believe me, it's happened to me! hehehehe

Lookin4newideas
Governor
Lookin4newideas
In response to SanuraScraps

thanks! I should have asked earlier in the swap!

Unfortunately, I bought 5x7 envelopes. This is my first time making cards, so I didn't know any better. It might work on some. I wish I knew more stamping techniques, too. No one around me stamps.

TJCraftyWitch
Governor
TJCraftyWitch

I make some of mine similar, but if the woman like different colors I use those colors they like.

I use some new sheets of paper and I also use some of my scraps from other swaps and stuff, it great to use your scraps to make cards, flowers and tags and square punches and stuff for cards.

Sally on stamping, you can just do basic black ink or colored ink of a square, circle or rectangle, maybe emboss the image, or just ink the edges of the paper with different ink, distress the edges. Then add stickles, smooch or bling to some places of the stamped images and your done. Add some ribbon, bling, brads or other pieces of scrap paper to background of card in different directions and it adds layers of the card.
Hope this helps.