Username Post: Help me decide        (Topic#1576387)
Tenant

Hello every one.. Am very new to scrapbooking.. I have only few basic supplies.. I need a little help from you guys.. I saw a good deal on Martha Stewart's Large circle cutter in a local craft store. I went ahead and bought it, but now am just wondering if it is a good investment? How much will it be usefull?

most of you would be using Circle cutters or punches. What do you people suggest. Do i keep it with me or return it.

Am confused..

Janetone
Veteran
Janetone
In response to archie_contact

I use my circle cutter a lot. I'm pretty new to this too, but it was one of the first things I purchased. I use it to cut circles out of photos when there is just a certain face or thing I want to use or to cut circle emblishments. You can also use circles from matching papers to make cute designs on your page or card. I think you will find it very useful.

kellyshoaf
Idol
kellyshoaf
In response to Janetone

I think it is a very useful tool. What would happen to me is that I would return it and then a week or so later just want to kick myself because I need a circle and don't have it. BUT, if you do plan on getting any kind of die-cut machine, you could return it and add it to that "kiddie" as a die-cutter will do circles in various sizes for you.

pwiswell
Veteran
pwiswell
In response to kellyshoaf

I have shape cutters that go with a cutting system from creative memories that I use a lot. However, I also use my cricut machine to cut out shapes, etc. I'm sure you will use the circle cutter, however, if you can afford it, you may want to think about getting a die cut machine such as a cricut. Enjoy your new hobby. But, be forwarned, it is addicting.

deedee w
Resident
deedee w

I would definitely keep it. I have bought many templates and punches in the past 8 years that I've regretted. But not my circle cutting system from Creative Memories. I use it to cut coordinating paper or for journaling spots.

mrsdriver5