Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Finding time!!!        (Topic#1577245)
klong618
Tenant
klong618

I am relatively new to the scrapbooking world, though I have about half of an album done from our "trip down the aisle". Since our marriage last June, we have bought a house and had a baby and since our little one was born I haven't had a second to breathe let alone scrap and I miss it terribly. So to all the other moms out there how do you do it???

Vae
Vae 
Diva
Vae
  • Vae on 06-04-12 07:50 PM
In response to klong618

I'm not a mom, and I can barely find the time myself. I have no idea how mom's do anything! But I have seen things like "mommy's day out crops" and things like that. I'm guessing they have daycare for a while so that mom's can do their scrapping, but I don't know how often.

I don't have kids, but I travel for work. I sometimes only have 15 minutes here or there to work on scrapping so I try to be very organized with my projects and I have a definite "system" so that I can pick up where I left off. But I suspect this is also why so many people are 20, 30, 40 years "behind" on their scrapping.

My answer would be not to stress yourself out about it but do it when you have a little time. Soon enough, your little one will be in school and you'll have more time too

MommaSaid
Mayor
MommaSaid
In response to Vae

Jarvae is pretty much right on the money.

It also helps to have an understanding partner, or friend, who can spend an hour or so each week bonding with your little one so you have a chance to do something nice for yourself.

Also, if you've got a good sleeper, you can do a bit during naps.

If it's truly an issue; just remember that baby comes first. Take pictures of moments you want to remember; jot some notes about them and remind yourself that time will come someday.

pugs223
Idol
pugs223
In response to MommaSaid