Username Post: 1st time scrapbooking and BIG project        (Topic#1577569)
jessalynn
Tenant
jessalynn

Hi all! I am ready to try scrapbooking for the first time and I am jumping in with a BIG project (well at least it seems big to me!) and I need advice

About a year and a half ago I studied abroad for a semester, during that I time I kept a blog of my experience and saved ticket stubs, metro passes and other little mementos and of course took tons of photos!! I did all with with the idea of putting it into a scrapbook/journal once I was home. Well I am finally ready to dive in and start this project! I definitly have some questions and need lots of advice. I am natually a crafty person and love doing craft stuff but I think the big thing for me is that I loved this experience so much I have this need for everything to turn out perfect, which is why it has taken me so long to get going on it.

First off I'm planning on doing 12x12 but I am unsure of what type of book to get and if any book I get will be able to hold all that I want it to. All of my blog posts are going into this scrapbook (although they will be edited down some, I think) this is a lot because I have 41 blog posts and pretty sure each post is going to need two pages (at least) and I want to have some additional layouts with just photos since I have so many that I love. So I would estimate that I am looking at least 100 pages... can you do that many? I am not planning of any bulky or thick things going on my pages so that should help with the number of things that I need.

I think I would ideal like my book to have an actual spine like a book, but it seems like then I am really limited on how many pages I can have.

So far all I have done is organize my blog posts w/ things collected like tickets and stuff so I know what goes with what, my next step is choosing a bunch of photos to be printed up and then putting those with each blog post or extra pages that will just be photos.