Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: I think I just fell in love...        (Topic#1578235)
jessalynn
Tenant
jessalynn

A few days ago I watched the demo video for the silhouette america cameo and I have not been able to stop thinking about it since! It was love at first sight!

I've done some more research and I'm thinking it is just what I need and love all of the things it can do (especially the vinyl, wouldn't that just make for awesome gifts??)

I think if I get it, it will definitly be used a lot, so many projects my first one being my study abroad scrapbook (8 pages in) and I think the cameo would greatly help me with this.

However I am a bit hesitant to make such a big invesment when I am just getting started... but then again I think if I just wait to get it I'm going to be annoyed that I waited to get it because I'm going ro just love it.

Any other people out there make any big invesments like this when you were first starting out?? Do you regret it?
Products Referenced in This Post:

mrsdriver5
Idol
mrsdriver5
In response to jessalynn

After a pack of white 12x12 Bazzil and a roll of adhesive, my next purchase when I was starting out was a wide format printer. I haven't regretted it once. I end out using it on at least every other lo.

I have a cameo and it's great. If you think sb'ing is something you'll continue to enjoy and you have the extra money & space for it, I'd definitely go for it.

KatieJo
Mayor
KatieJo
In response to mrsdriver5

You might want to note that this is not a place where you are likely to get anyone to volunteer to talk you out of a scrapbooking purchase. Just saying...

When I started scrapping I just don't think they had as much in the way of expensive investment sort of items. I don't even remember the basic die cutting machines being advertised much. I bought papers and stickers mostly. Yes, I bought things I didn't need... but sometimes find myself even now finding a perfect use for something I bought years ago.