Page 1 of 3 
Username Post: single layouts        (Topic#1579679)
OlesyaK.
Diva
OlesyaK.

Okay this may be a stupid question, however..
How do you put your single layouts in an album? I'm a relative beginner (in number of pages, if not in years) and have done mostly duals or matching singles and they look great in an album when displayed side by side. But recently I've scrapped a few singles, and can't get used to having two pages of different style and color next to each other in an album. So .. the question is - do you put one layout per protector and pair it with a blank? or do you find two matching in color? what's the best way to display single layouts in an album?

Doreena
Governor
Doreena
In response to OlesyaK.

The different colors, patterns, etc... doesn't bother me at all. I just place the layouts in the albums in chronological order.

Of course I haven't done that in a while, place them in albums, because I don't scrap chronologically so I found I was constantly moving layouts around! No bueno!!

Now I just have a huge stack of completed layouts waiting for the day when I will finally place them in albums (which means NEVER! LOL!)

Edited by Doreena on 08-13-12 10:27 AM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

GMFTS
GMFTS 
Mayor
GMFTS
  • GMFTS on 08-13-12 10:37 AM
In response to Doreena

Doreena that is what I am like...but jsut before I moved this spring a friend put all my los in albums in no particular order..which is no more random than they were. :lol;

When I actually do put los in my album I don't mind at all if they 'match' or go together or whatever.

SuperAllyFan
Angel
SuperAllyFan
In response to GMFTS

I always find this question funny as when I look through a scrapbook, I never look at both pages together. I always look at one at a time and so when it is a double page it takes me a little while to realise I guess it's just the way different minds work and see things. I would just go for it and stick them in there

Here Kitty
Mayor
Here Kitty