Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Albums        (Topic#1580911)
thehappyscrapper8
Veteran
thehappyscrapper8

I have been scrapping for over 10 years now but I have only been using creative memories albums. I am wondering if I should branch out and try a different album. If I do branch out what would be your suggestions for albums to try?

Here Kitty
Mayor
Here Kitty
In response to thehappyscrapper8

I prefer the 3 ring albums because they're super easy and you can put a lot of thick pages in them.

aquabunny
Idol
aquabunny
In response to Here Kitty

I like post-bound albums by Colorbok (but NOT their "Perfect Scrapbook" line), and I'm getting into three-ring albums. I definitely anti-recommend post-bound albums by Pioneer.

thehappyscrapper8
Veteran
thehappyscrapper8
In response to aquabunny

I have tried post bound albums once before and I am not a fan of them. I am curious about the 3 ring binders but what if I dont have a ton of heavy pages are my pages going to be just flopping around in the album?

aquabunny
Idol
aquabunny

No, they work fine for pages of normal thickness.

binkiemonstermom
Idol
binkiemonstermom
In response to aquabunny

I love three ring binders. I refuse to use anything else!!! I detest putting together post books!!! I scrap out of order so putting my pictures in my books is SUPER easy in a three ring binder!! I can move them all around until I have them the way I need them!!!

Expert
In response to binkiemonstermom

I too used to only use Creative Memories albums. I am beginning to really love 3 ring binders - or D ring binders.
I am starting to make more "bulky" layouts so these fit perfect into the 3 ring binders!

Sneezy1956
Guru
Sneezy1956

We are Memory Keepers 3 ring binders and page protectors. They take my over embellished pages with no problem and never have I had one fall open or fall apart....I only use them!

CrimsonMama
Mayor
CrimsonMama