Username Post: New to Scrapping        (Topic#1582489)
New Kid On the Block

Hello everyone,
I am new at scrapbooking and surely, I have quickly become familiar with paints, inks, die-cuts and more. The problem is that I want t try every trick at once. This week I am planning on getting a heat gun for heat-embossing and some inks and blending tools and to top that all off I a, going to be making Christmas cards, so my question is are there any particular styles like heat-embossing or ink blending or anything else that I could try before I rush into everything at once?

catzscrapper
Pro
catzscrapper
In response to dimitymartin

Yes, you can check to see if there any scrap stores around you that have classes to try some new things. If you like something specific look and see if you can find a video of it on Utube or at manufacturers website. If it looks good on a video, see if there is a class where they show you in person how to use it. I know many stores have demos or if you get a good sales person, they will show you right then how to use it. I know my Michaels used to have demo day on Saturdays. Maybe you can find a company like StampinUp who has a demonstrator in your area? Some of those ladies may invite you to another persons party or come to your home and show you what you are interested in? Cannot hurt to ask! Welcome to SB.com and I hope you find what works for you, but don't go too crazy on the stuff you are unsure about.

thehappyscrapper8
Veteran
thehappyscrapper8
In response to catzscrapper