Username Post: What to buy when new to scrapbooking???        (Topic#1582835)
New Kid On the Block

I'm still new to scrapbooking and I just realized I haven't signed on to this site since I last created my account back in January lol -

However, I have continued with this hobby since. I find myself attempting more cards because I can actually send those to family and friends.

I tend to get carried away when shopping...and I'm just a little leery about the larger items so I thought I'd seek some advice here.

I see embossing and die cutting machines like the Sizzix thing (the Pink one is cute). Do you think these machines are worth investing? If so, which ones do you recommend?

binkiemonstermom
Idol
binkiemonstermom
In response to alady818

I think the big shot is a great machine. I love mine. I did a blog post comparing the big shot to the big shot pro, if you are interested.
I scrapbook and make cards as well. Feel free to check out my projects on my blog.

New Kid On the Block
In response to binkiemonstermom

Thanks Michelle...I will check out your blogs.

What do you think about the Cameo (electronic cutter)?

Veteran
In response to alady818

My suggestion is a Xyron sticker maker.There are different sizes.The one I use the most are the personal sticker maker[the one that looks like an x]It makes it so much easier putting small things on pages and cards.

Edited by SHARON ELISE on 11-24-12 08:55 AM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

binkiemonstermom
Idol
binkiemonstermom
In response to SHARON ELISE

I have never played with the cameo, basically because I don't always have access to my computer when I scrap.
I have a cricut and I like it, but I use every once in awhile.

justartguy007
Expert
justartguy007
In response to binkiemonstermom

I like my cameo it really good machine it cuts good beautiful cuts. I just had to play with it to figure out everything. But now have a handle on it.

disneylisa
Mayor
disneylisa
In response to justartguy007