Username Post: How to keep scrapbook in good condition???        (Topic#1582931)
New Kid On the Block

I am really new to scrapbooking and lately i been wanting to make a scrapbook and was wondering on how to keep scrapbook in good condition. Any tips ???

For example if i make a scrapbook like the following :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y4MB1wpq_lg
or
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N6U1AXsdBFQ

i feel like after many years the scrapbook wont keep its condition any more and maybe start to fall apart
i know i can just make the scrapbook and put it in page protectors but the draw back from that is you cant flip through everything .. for example u glue a pamphlet to a place u visit on a scrapbook page or glue an envelope and put ticket stubs in it ... after if u put that page in a page protector you cant flip through the pamphlet or take the ticket stubs out of the envelope anymore unless u take the page out of the protector

so im just wondering if there is anyways to make / have scrapbook like the example i showed but yet have it be kept in good condition just like if scrapbook was made with page put in page protector ?

or is it possible to have it made and put in page protectors but still be able to flip through everything ?

Edited by livia208 on 11-27-12 09:55 PM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

RedSquirrel
Diva
RedSquirrel
In response to livia208

Hi and welcome!

I made a mini album a little like that 4 years ago, with no page protectors, designed to be handled. I was worried the same as you about it wearing and possibly getting damaged. But to be honest it has stood up really well. Only some adhesive has lost its sticky and I've had to glue it back on again. And over the years that's going to happen anyway - we worry about the paper, and stuff being acid-free, but in my experience the adhesive is the weakest link.