Username Post: Help! Scrapbooking letters? (real ones!)        (Topic#1583469)
New Kid On the Block

Does anyone by chance have ideas on how I can spice up page layouts? or just all around make these pages better? They are SO PLAIN! I am scrapbooking the letters that my best friend and I have gotten from each other since 2008 and I just HATE how my pages came out!

As you can see, the pages are BORING and the envelopes themselves are glued on (glue stick.) the
pages. I think I can remove them, though!

I need to figure out a way to spruce them up! I was including the letter as well as some quotes from each letter but it just isn't enough! I need suggestions for embellishments and whatnot. Can you tell I'm a newbie?

Any ideas? Also, I am a college student so any affordable ideas are much appreciated! I am going to try and include a few photos of my pathetic attempts! Ignore the hits of blurred color! Had to hide personal info.

I hope someone can help!

Photos! (not all are done, so only a few are shown.)

sbartist
Governor
sbartist
In response to inkythoughts

I would start by perusing through the gallery. Treat the letters and envelopes like they are "photos" and go from there.

sbartist
Governor
sbartist
In response to sbartist

Here is a look at some of my journaling pages:

7-13 By Sbartist

7-12 By Sbartist

7-11 By Sbartist

7-10 By Sbartist

sbartist
Governor
sbartist
In response to sbartist

7-9 By Sbartist

7-8 By Sbartist

7-7 By Sbartist

7-6 By Sbartist

July 5th By Sbartist

July 3rd By Sbartist

4th of July By Sbartist

Journal 7-1 By Sbartist

Journal 6-30 By Sbartist

Journal 7-2 By Sbartist

justowen
Governor
justowen
In response to sbartist

Here are some layouts that might give you some inspiration. (Some of them don't have embedding enabled, so you will have to follow the link)