Username Post: Another newbie and from down under in New Zealand        (Topic#1583859)
mycowsnz
Expert
mycowsnz

Hi everyone, I'm new to this forum but not really new to scrapbooking. I have been doing it for about 3 years but I get stressed every time I try and do a page and think its not good and then embarrassed to show anyone and feel more at ease doing beyond the page projects. i know this is funny as its my way but maybe I just want it to be perfect whatever that is anyway I have posted up some of the pages I did for my daughter's 18th bday but I would love some ideas and help and of course friends. I do very simple and not creative LO so any ideas to spice up my LO would be great but easy enough so I don't get stressed. Is anyone else on here from New Zealand? Thanks for reading and I hope to be able to make friends with some of you soon.
Regards
Michelle

debby_westbrook
Queen
debby_westbrook
In response to mycowsnz

I think your LO's are wonderful... You can go through the gallery to get ideas too..

Maybe you can turn the pictures of your LO's before posting them.

Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean
In response to debby_westbrook

I'm not from New Zealand but I love your country. I've been to Christchurch and Dunedin and 3 or 4 other places and I love it. Anxious to go back.

If you find Chilechicken on here, she lives in Christchurch. I know there are others but I'm drawing a blank on names.

mycowsnz
Expert
mycowsnz
In response to Henri Jean

Hi Debby and Henri
Thanks for the welcome. Debby I didn't know they were the wrong way round oops thanks for the heads up. Henri, I'm glad that you have visited NZ and yes we have a beautiful country. Ok I have just got in from milking the cows so I'm off to have some brekkie the I have a date with a treadmill, my iPod and 30 mins of walking. Hope you both have a great day
Michelle

cindy71
Resident
cindy71
In response to mycowsnz

I think you're off to a great start! I love the soccer page!

Hdubarry
Tenant
Hdubarry