Username Post: Pictures Per Page?        (Topic#1583947)
mtread 
New Kid On the Block

I do get that there is "no wrong" in creating scrapbook pages, but in many of the layouts I see (especially the most recent ones), it seems there is a trend to one picture per page. These are beautiful layouts and extremely well crafted, so I'm not criticizing at all. As a newbie, I'd kind of assumed that I'd be putting several photo's per page - with maybe a bigger image on a title or first page of a theme/subject. I'll be doing 12 X 12 pages - so my question is whether many of you have found more than one or two photos to be difficult to craft around or too cluttered (and/or why does the trend tend to show one shot per page so often)?

Thanks!

Edited by mtread on 01-08-13 01:18 PM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

aquabunny
Idol
aquabunny
In response to mtread

I use as many pictures as it takes to tell the story. In some cases, there's only one pictures available or only one picture needed to tell the story. Some of the one-picture pages are situations where the artist wanted to highlight just one specific picture.

I find that page design starts to get cluttered once I get past three photos - but pictures can be cut down. I also tend to use a lot of NON-photo materials - booklets and tickets and souvenir-type items, so those take up visual space as well.

Edited by aquabunny on 01-08-13 01:23 PM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

justartguy007
Expert
justartguy007
In response to aquabunny

I like using more then one photo. Because I am a simply scrapbooker I let the photos be the center of attendtion. There no right or wrong way. Put as many photos as you want. I did a layout recently of my great Uncle did a collage of photos of him. I did the collage on photoshop CS5 it came out ok. Probably not the best collage but it worked ok. If I do another collage it will only get better as time goes on. I think it works you can put more photos on a page that way.

Justie

stick