Username Post: Going to buy a die cutter- Silhouette Cameo or Klik N Kut Zing?        (Topic#1583965)
AimeeInOhio
Pro
AimeeInOhio

AH! I really can't make up my mind. I had a Sil SD and sold it since I am planning to buy a bigger cutter...Sil Studio is super easy to use, and that little SD cut GREAT.

I did download the MTC trial, but haven't had a lot of time to try it out...It seems complicated.

Would love to hear which machine you have and how you like it, and why you chose it.

Expert
In response to AimeeInOhio

Love my Cameo! I love having the 12" of cutting space and since I have no need to cut anythind thicker than cardstock (i.e. chipboard or anything similar) I knew it would be a great upgrade from the SD that I had had for 2 years. I have no experience or knowledge of the Zing so I can't offer anything in terms of a comparison, I just know that I would recommend the Cameo to anyone and everyone (who has a computer...)

KimKV
KimKV 
Queen
KimKV
  • KimKV on 01-09-13 05:02 AM
In response to HuskerMom98

Cameo!

I haven't heard of the other machine either. But I do know I love the fact that if I don't have what I need I go to the online store and almost always find. Of course I am not a bulky scrapper and I don't use much chipboard either.

I probably use my Cameo 5 times more the the original Silhouette.

HisGEM
HisGEM 
Diva
HisGEM
In response to KimKV

The Zing can cut heavier materials than the Cameo. It also can cut 14" in width. So if you do a lot of vinyl project from a roll, that may be important to you. I know a few people who has the Zing and they would vouch for it.
I have the Cameo and it cuts beautifully. The con is that it cannot handle cutting thick materials.
So it depends on the type of projects you currently do and what you would like to do in the future.

New Kid On the Block
In response to AimeeInOhio