Username Post: Getting started-- Albums        (Topic#1584335)
New Kid On the Block

Hi everyone! My name is Amy and I am new to scrapbooking and am soon to be starting my first album. I've read a tone of things in books and online articles about different styles of albums and have read some personal recommends from people online, being so new however I don't want to go out and purchase an album only to find out that it just isn't "me"... that being said are there any album styles out there that are easier to begin with? I've heard that post bound and three ring are very popular styles to use, but I know there are also lots of others out there. Are top-loading, or side-loading pages better? Does it matter?... I haven't had the chance to find my style yet so I am not sure what style album I am most comfortable with. What are some styles that you all started out with or would recommend? Do any of you strictly use one style of album for every project? Do any of you use many different styles of albums? Any advice or tips on this subject would be greatly apreciated as it feels a bit overwhelming looking at all of the choices. Thank you.

flhomeschoolmom
Resident
flhomeschoolmom
In response to aldraya4ever

I prefer top loading pages to side loading pages, but that's a personal preferance I think. Both postbound and 3 ring albums are nice, again it's a personal preferance. I like the 3 ring myself because then I can continue adding pages to my album. But some postbound albums have the same possibility, their little screw are hidden under a flap in the front/back of the book. You can unscrew these kinds and add some more page protectors for pages.