Page 1 of 4 
Username Post: Packs of Paper vs. Single Sheets?        (Topic#1584645)
busybumblebee
New Kid On the Block
busybumblebee

Hey everyone!

I'm new to scrapbooking but am super excited to dive right into it. I see that 12X12 sheets come in big themed packs as well as single sheets. Is it a better deal financially to buy the big packs vs. single sheets? Or is it better to buy them individually so that there is more diversity?

Thanks so much for any tips!

rubymillerand
Guru
rubymillerand
In response to busybumblebee

It depends. If you're making a theme album like one for a wedding, its better to have a whole collection of papers to choose from. You can also get a packs if you like the manufacturer - if the papers are only one sided, you can use the white backside as matting, or to make die cut embellishments you can alter.

Single sheets are good if you like the manufacturer but don't like the whole sheets. They're also good when the sheets are double sided and you need extra. The paper packs only give you so many designs of each sheet, and its nice to be able to buy one sheet instead of rebuying the whole pack.

Just have fun with it, there's no rules.

RedSquirrel
Diva
RedSquirrel
In response to rubymillerand

Hi and welcome!

Buying a pack
Pros:
- it is almost always better value per sheet.
- the pack is co-ordinated already so every page will go with every other.
- often double-sided so if you don't like one side you can use the other.

Cons:
- there is a pretty good chance that there will be at least some that you don't like and won't use. You'd have to factor that in.
- you will be left with a fair amount even if you love it, just because there is a lot to use and you might get fed up with it.
- be careful when tearing them out - it's easy to rip your paper.

Single sheets
Pros:
- you can buy only what you want, and go back and refill when you run out
- you can buy more than the 2 sheets (or whatever) of each design that you get in the pack

Cons: