Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Extra photos        (Topic#1585361)
Tenant

I am very new to this scrap booking. I have a lot of extra photos I am not using in my scrapbook. What do you do with all of them? Do I toss or keep?

flintridgescrapper
Diva
flintridgescrapper
In response to Homemaid

If they are not good quality, or if they are of some random scenes, I toss them.

If they are of people that I love, I will file them in a photo box. Every so often, I may need a random picture of them to scrap and then I'll go back through my box to see if I can find one there.

Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean
In response to flintridgescrapper

I send them to my mother or the people in the photos. I don't keep any of the photos I don't use they are in my computer if I ever want a copy and I know I will never go through my photo box.

stick
stick 
Mayor
stick
  • stick on 02-21-13 08:12 PM
In response to Henri Jean

I back up the digital images, and toss any printed ones that I won't use in scrapping.

Tenant
In response to stick

Thanks for your answers. I did throw some out yesterday but it was hard to do.

RedSquirrel
Diva
RedSquirrel
In response to Homemaid

I don't throw them. Any I have printed and not scrapped go into a photo album, unless they are fuzzy, dark and awful.

Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean
In response to RedSquirrel

I'm with Kara - if the family doesn't want them or friends don't want them, I have a trash can by my desk.

I am the daughter of the hoarder. And the wife of a hoarder. Those closely related to hoarders end up one of two ways - they grow up to be hoarders themselves or they are appaled at hoarding and are compuled to throw away everything that isn't nailed down.

I throw away a lot of stuff and want or need it later but I can't having things in mhy possession it, at the time, I think I don't want or need them anymore.

Can't stand having clothes in my closet that don't fit and if I don't like dishes or anything anymore - they are gone that day.

NoirCat