Username Post: 3D pages - newbie question        (Topic#1585431)
New Kid On the Block

Hi all - I'm brand new to scrapbooking and working on my first layout featuring my brand new baby niece.

I've become addicted to browsing the layout gallery and can't help admiring all the beautiful creations.

I particularly love the 3D pages with lots of layers and flowers, and am trying to work that look into my layout.

I cannot for the life of me figure something out though, and I'm sure there is an easy answer, but please tell me... how on earth do you put a heavily embellished, 3D page into an album without crushing it?

Many thanks!

Alyson

BoysKeoghMom
Veteran
BoysKeoghMom
In response to alyson72

Hi Alyson,

One there will be a bit of smushing in a page protector. However if you store your alblum upright and not flat and stacked I have found they hold up pretty well.

binkiemonstermom
Idol
binkiemonstermom
In response to BoysKeoghMom

Exactly!!! A little bit of smooshing won't hurt it!!!

NoirCat
Guru
NoirCat
In response to binkiemonstermom

I will tell you I have soooo many 3-D LO. And none of them are crushed beyond happiness for me. I use 3-D-ring binders and what use to be called the Smartbox albums. (I think they are called anthropology now??, I bought a Lot of 20 back in the day so I still have a few) I store them upright in page protectors and no worries. They still look great even after 10 years.

Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean
In response to NoirCat

I don't do any really really thick but I do some with flowers and a bit of heavy embellishment for my girly granddaughter pages but they store fine in the protectos standing upright. I want them to smoosh some.

I bought flowers for my last layout which had big things in the center. I removed those and replaced them with brads because they were just too dimensional for my personal taste.

kiyawinn
Guru
kiyawinn
In response to Henri Jean