Username Post: Can't believe I missed this        (Topic#1585479)
Vae
Vae 
Diva
Vae
  • Vae on 02-25-13 03:00 PM

Wow, so I have been on this site for a while, certainly not the longest but I thought I knew my way around. I'll fully admit, the activity stream is something I hadn't used a lot before but I'm trying to be better about it now. But I've been using it for a few months now.

However, I JUST now (as in 5 minutes ago) realized that you can leave direct comments for people (as opposed to the gallery, which is the only place I knew to look). I have all these comments on my page that I never saw before. Wow, I feel silly!

It makes me wonder what other "treasures" there are on this site that I only thought I knew so well!

SherylEb
Idol
SherylEb
In response to Vae

I'm the same way. I usually never go to my account. I was there the other day and I saw public comments. I didn't know you could do that. I still dont know how to friend anyone. My favorite thing about this site is when you click on a topic, it takes you to the new comments. So many others don't do that. Then I don't know if I've read all of it or not, so I don't bother.

gin1902
Diva
gin1902
In response to SherylEb

I like that when you look at an order you've already gotten you have the option of reordering something-without having to try to remember the color or the manufacturer or doing a search. That's very handy.

Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean
In response to gin1902

My big find a few months ago was the "Favorites" option for favorite threads.

I opened an icon on my desktop called "Scrap Faves". In it is My Flappers group, my travel group, my 3 challenge groups and Payday Friday.

I keep up with those 6 threads so when I click on my Scrap Faves icon - those 6 threads come up and it looks like the opening page of any section of the board.

It lists those 6 threads and I can see the red folder next to it to know if there is something new.