Username Post: Using printer on journaling sheets or tags        (Topic#1585777)
veronicaskisses
Resident
veronicaskisses

Hi everyone, I am new at scrap booking and I really want to add journaling to my page. I have pretty bad handwriting so I want to use my printer. Does anyone have a trick to be able to print on tags or journaling tags?

Doreena
Governor
Doreena
In response to SJB1120

Print your journaling on reg printer paper first. Then lay your tag/journaling spot over the printed text to make sure it fits.
If it doesn't, make adjustments.
If it does then just tape your tag/journaling spot over the already printed text and then re-print your journaling the way you did before.
Of course this time it will print onto your tag/journaling spot instead of the paper.

Just make sure you firmly secure your tag/journaling spot so it doesn't get stuck in your printer as it goes through!!

siameseplease
Angel
siameseplease
In response to Doreena

I've done it the way that Doreena said. Rather than tape, I've also used repositionable adhesive. Make sure the edges of your tag that will go into the printer are firmly pressed/held down so they don't jam. And don't use cardstock; use regular printing paper to put through with the tag over it. That way, it's not too thick and won't jam up your printer.

aquabunny
Idol
aquabunny
In response to siameseplease

Yeah, the method Doreena describes is exactly how I did it the other night when I wanted to print onto a die cut but didn't trust myself to do the die-cutting after the text was printed.

KimKV
KimKV 
Queen
KimKV
  • KimKV on 03-05-13 09:23 AM
In response to aquabunny

I third Doreena! If you use tape and can't find prepositional tape. Use regular tape but but stick it to your jeans or shirt first (I know it sounds weird) but this will make the tape not stick to you tag/journaling square.

Bxr-Linda
Mayor
Bxr-Linda
In response to KimKV

I've used all the methods above.