Username Post: LO or create as you go?        (Topic#1585989)
Cparrish45
Tenant
Cparrish45

I am new to SB and have only completed a couple of page layouts and some tags. I really love the LOs but I think I have started playing with tags more bc the two layouts I have done seemed to take forever. Both pages were done "off-the-cuff" and I think that is the real issue. After I choose my photo I usually start with the determining the paper. From there I just start "scrapping." I usually have some kind of idea or inspiration, but I haven't actually used a LO sketch. I was just wondering if anyone else was doing something similar and if any of you actually used LO sketches. Not sure why I haven't used a sketch yet, but I think that maybe for me it doesn't seem original. Thoughts?

aquabunny
Idol
aquabunny
In response to Cparrish45

A lot of people here do use sketches, but there are also a number of people who don't. I don't. Everything I scrap is pretty off-the-cuff.

Momto3infinity
Pro
Momto3infinity

I have never used a sketch - I tried once, but my LO's morph quickly. I may start with as many as eight to ten photos for a LO, then decide if it's a one or two page LO, then cull pics that just won't work - usually getting down to the one page LO. Sometimes, I'll reprint the photos in different sizes to make them work. I do get inspiration from the gallery and give credit when I do so.

Tenant
In response to Momto3infinity

I too am fairly new but I find myself just going for it. I love to look at the gallery at other lay outs but never use a sketch. I do as stated above. I start with my picture/ pictures then the background paper. Then where I place the pictures and then on to coordinate papers and embellishments.

flintridgescrapper
Diva
flintridgescrapper
In response to Homemaid