Page 2 of 2 
Username Post: LO or create as you go?        (Topic#1585989)
RedSquirrel
Diva
RedSquirrel
In response to janeelissa

Spam reported.

eva.lowery
Resident
eva.lowery
In response to kajunkat

I'm new to scrapbooking and so far I've been using sketches for almost all my LOs to boost my inspiration. However yesterday I couldn't find a sketch for a beautiful photo that I have from Amsterdam and I ended up creating my own. I have to say it was a wonderful experience and I was very happy with that LO.

P.S. For the record I've done it after reading this topic so thank you all for sharing your thoughts.

Polina

bonprof
Idol
bonprof
In response to eva.lowery

I just bought two books of sketches because I am so bored with my layouts. I guess you'd call my style traditional block scrapbooking. Anyway, now I have a ton of ideas to try next week while I am on Spring Break. Yay.

IndyCindy
New Kid On the Block
IndyCindy
In response to SJB1120

• Quote:
Some layouts I've finished in less than 2-3 hours, but I had also thought about what I wanted them to look like and they had very specific detailing (ie the restaurant layouts in my gallery). Then I've had some that I've started and haven't gone back to them, from several months ago because "something" was missing. Generally if I sit down I can get one to two layouts done on a Saturday if I'm not distracted.

I'm so glad to hear this! I'm new to this & get frustrated when I realize it can take me 4 hrs to get a page done (AFTER choosing pics & paper). If the pics on a particular page don't "tell me" what to do I'll look through my collection of ideas & end up lifting something, if I have to.