Username Post: Electronic Cutting machines Cricut/Eclips/Ecraft/Cameo/Gazelle/Zing/Pazzle        (Topic#1586025)
eva.lowery
Resident
eva.lowery

Hello everyone!

I'm new to scrapbooking and recently got stuck with the choice of an electronic cutting machine. I've read this Topic#1582591 but unfortunately it wasn't too helpful for me. So I was wondering if you could help me out.

I was very impressed with beautiful LOs of many of you and a lot of them had incredible titles that were made by those magic machines. So I decided that I might want to have one. But there was another problem that I faced is cartridges that you have to purchase in addition to your machine. It's not the only way I can get the cuts done, right?

Thank you all in advance!

RedSquirrel
Diva
RedSquirrel
In response to eva.lowery

I'm sorry, I can't tell what topic you are referring to without a link to it. I've tried to search but I can't work how to find that.

Cricut machines need cartridges.

The Cameo doesn't. I have the old Silhouette (predecessor of the Cameo) and it cuts any true-type font (TTF) installed on your computer. It will also cut any JPG file. It's best if you turn it into a Silhouette or outline first. So you can buy the images from the Silhouette site, or create your own images and it will cut them. No carts required.

I don't know about the others I'm afraid, but I'm sure you'll get some answers from the others soon.

Welcome to the addiction!

eva.lowery
Resident
eva.lowery
In response to RedSquirrel

Thank you for your quick answer! I was talking about this topic: http://www.scrapbook.com/forums/showtopic.php?tid/15825...

I will check out Cameo. Does it cut letters as well?

That's what my husband said, it's becoming an addiction... but a beautiful one!

Bxr-Linda
Mayor
Bxr-Linda

I've been scrapbooking for more than a decade and do NOT own a diecutting machine. I don't feel I need one.