Username Post: Newbie to shopping online        (Topic#1586371)
bj074
bj074 
Tenant
bj074
  • bj074 on 03-26-13 03:32 PM

I am very new to shopping online, can anyone suggest any great sites with good prices or even better good shipping and handling. I am bored with the items in M's.

animemama
Veteran
animemama
In response to bj074

right here, Scrapbook.com. I do most of my shopping here now. I have enough stuff that I don't want to spend money on the same-old same-old at M's and J's. I only buy when I need/want something special, and this is where I buy it from.

The shipping can be a bit much, but there are frequently shipping coupons for free or reduced shipping with a certain amount in purchases. If you save up the stuff you want (and your money!) for when they have a shipping coupon, it works out pretty well.

gin1902
Diva
gin1902
In response to animemama

I can HIGHLY recommend shopping here. I've always gotten correct orders in a timely and affordable fashion. Of the gajillion orders I've placed, I've had one that had some tags munched and crinkled a bit during packing and they were replaced immediately, cheerfully and professionally. I explained that it was only some of them in the package, but they replaced all of them. No troubles at all. Highly, highly, highly recommend shopping here.

scrappercaz
Governor
scrappercaz
In response to gin1902

I don't think you'll get anybody giving you any answers other than 'here' when you ask this sort of question on a site's own forum. No one wants to be disloyal, and rightly so really

RedSquirrel
Diva
RedSquirrel
In response to scrappercaz

Quite right, and the Ts&Cs of this site prohibit links to any other stores anyway. But the items I've had from here have always been superb, and the choice is unbeatable.

animemama
Veteran
animemama
In response to RedSquirrel